You Behind the Illness

#behindtheillness

The idea is, to share a few fun facts about yourself unrelated to illness. Although I have sensed a crossover in my answers!

Thanks so much to Emma from Not Just Tired for tagging me, very kind of you. And to Jen from Tripping through Treacle for getting the #behindtheillness initiative going with the blogging community.

So here we go…

Picture_20180209_112354439

Four places I’ve lived: 

  1. Eastern Counties, UK
  2. Ditto (once a southerner!)
  3. Hong Kong
  4. A borough of London

IMG_20160820_202545

Four places I’ve worked:

  1. Library
  2. Church
  3. Executive kitchen
  4. Publishing

Four favourite hobbies:

  1. Pen lettering/Bible Journaling
  2. Blogging
  3. Listening to music
  4. Games with my houndie

Picture_20180110_183452696

Four things I like to watch:

  1. Travel/Nature documentaries
  2. Dancing & Art programmes
  3. Foodie programmes
  4. Comedy

Four things I like to read:

  1. Messages from fam. & friends
  2. Scripture ❤
  3. Blogger’s posts
  4. Novels – fairly light & humour

Picture_20180207_235844444

Four places I have been:

  1. Switzerland
  2. Cornwall
  3. Thailand
  4. The post box!😏

Four things I love to eat:

  1. Hubby’s curry creations
  2. Fruit
  3. Salad
  4. CHOCOLATE

P1010402

Four favourite things to drink:

  1. Water
  2. Fizzy water (eek!)
  3. Herbal tea
  4. Elderflower

Four places I want to visit

  1. My family
  2. London 
  3. A beach
  4. Rome …the world

Four bloggers I’d like to tag:

  1. Emily at Fearfully Wonderfully Me
  2. Char at Chronically Hopeful
  3. Hannah at Bald blogger, Hairless Hannah
  4. Rose at Living Free with Disability

I hope you enjoy sharing a little about you.

Thanks for popping by & have a blessed day.🌸

Penny @hopefoundinme 🌸

Darcey Bussell ~ The Rose Adagio from The Sleeping Beauty

(Perhaps one day I could audition as the mum & wheel on to collect the flowers!😅)

18 thoughts on “You Behind the Illness

  1. Aw, great to read these Penny 😊 Interesting to hear you lived in Hong Kong! I visited briefly on my travels! You made me smile with your “post box” response as it just sums things up! Nice to learn more about you 😊xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much Emma. Did you like Hong Kong? I loved it, but did drive me nuts at times. We lived there for 5 years & visited Australia during our time in Asia. I saw from your post you lived in Australia, how fab. Where abouts did you live? The flight across the country seemed to take forever!

      I know, ‘post box’ was a bit cheeky, but I couldn’t resist! 😅 Thanks again for tagging me. It’s a fun way to get to know the folk behind the blogs. 😊 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I did like Hong Kong. I was only there a few nights but I really enjoyed it. Wow, that’s a long time you lived there for. I mainly travelled around Australia, but lived and worked in Sydney for about 6 months! Oh I know, it was a long flight flight across the country! I remember being surprised it took 4 hours from Melbourne to Perth!
    Oh you’re welcome 😊 Great to learn more about you xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh lovely. Sydney was the city we visited in Australia. Amazing beaches. We stopped by Garie beach, absolutely breathtaking. Must have been a fab experience to work there for a while. This certainly is a fun link up. Like chatting over a coffee! 😊xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. How neat to learn more about you! Pretty pictures too! Hong Kong, wow. What a cultural experience that must have been. I’ve always been nervous at the thought of going to Asia because of the food. I’m a little picky and well, you have to eat, every day.😁 Did you enjoy the food there?

    The post 😁 Somedays that feels like an adventure in and of itself! Thanks for the chuckle! 😊 Happy Friday!🌸

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much Mishka. Apologies for the slow reply. It certainly was an experience living in Asia. I met some wonderful folk there. And the food, we didn’t tend to eat street food, but there was such a variety. And oh so yummy. Honestly some of the best food I’ve eaten.

      Ha ha ha, yes the postbox. Well, I had to sneak a bit of humour in. Loved your post on behindtheillness. You’ve lived in some fab places. I must pop by again & leave a comment. Thanks again.🌸

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.